play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of E-Motion Cars Ltd

At E-Motion Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

E-Motion Cars Ltd

E-Motion Cars Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 33 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good untill payment, aftersales lacking!

    By Malcom H on 16 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    The dealer was friendly and informative. All my questions were answered and I was shown all related documentation. A HPI check was carried out whilst I was there which helped to put my mind at rest. I was left alone to check the car and was allowed to go on a lengthy test drive. The only negatives were that the car only had 1 key where a new one from the Honda is around £250. Also the roof trim on the driver side was missing so when I called Honda I was quoted £135. I informed the dealer and was promised a replacement but I've heard nothing. The child lock on the passenger side was damaged and I was quoted £208 plus VAT. Luckily I got the child lock and trim supplied and fitted for £120 from a breakers yard.

    Reply from E-Motion Cars Ltd on 17/03/17

    Hi Malcom, many thanks for your reply as we try offer the best service possible. unfortunately sometimes certain things can happen buying a used car .....ie second keys....we can only give you what we have been given by the dealership where we purchased the vehicle from and the first question you asked on arriving was how many keys has the car got and we did say then it was only the one !!!!!!! . As for the plastic roof strip it I was still in the process of trying to find one but had no luck so am happy to reimburse you the amount on the invoice if you can please provide me one. On the child lock issue the first we had heard of this is in your review !!!!! if you would have called us we would have sent you to our repair garage and got them to look at it and got it sorted out for you asap.The only thing that was not transparent was your p/x that after doing a hpi turned out to be a cat d insurance right off !!!!!Many thanks again for you business Nick


  • 5

    Very good

    By Steve W on 02 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Helpful guys, no hard sale. Recommended.


  • 5

    Purchase of a secondhand Volvo v70

    By Mike S on 27 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very professional company knowledgable staff and very helpful.

    Reply from E-Motion Cars Ltd on 28/02/17

    Many thanks for your business mike and enjoy the car.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Pritesh M on 22 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly service. The description and condition of the car matched when I saw it myself. They left us alone to inspect the car and take for a test drive which I felt was important. There was no pressure to buy the car. They had a good system for storing documents. Overall and excellent service from an organised company.

    Reply from E-Motion Cars Ltd on 28/02/17

    Thanks for your kind comments and thanks for the business .


  • 5

    Honest dealer. Friendly, relaxed and professional.

    By Long L on 16 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A real honest dealer. I inquired about one of their cars as I just started my search a family car and the owner was friendly and relaxed - he let me view the car in my own time and take it for a test drive. He was professional in his approach, answered my questions and had prepared all the paperwork. He was honest about the car's condition, said the car needed a clean, a service and he had to replace one of the tyres. The car was as described and in good condition, it drove well and all the obvious electronics/electrics worked. I didn't buy on this occasion as I was still looking, but would definitely visit again, based on this experience.


  • 5

    Nissan Micra

    By Jamie H on 22 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    My son bought his first car from here which was a very nice Nissan Micra with only 3.5K miles on the clock. The whole transaction was made very easy and so far we are really pleased with the car which is almost like new even though it is 5 years old. Thanks again.


  • 5

    Fantastic service! Buying a car made easy ....

    By Rose T on 10 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I've just bought a Nissan QashQai from E-Motion. From beginning to end they made things easy for me - holding the car for a few days, taking all the pressure off. When we met, they were as friendly, straightforward and efficient as I found them on the phone - the whole process from start to finish was a pleasure and stress free. Result - one very relieved and happy customer.

    Reply from E-Motion Cars Ltd on 19/02/18

    Hi Rose, many thanks for your reply and kind words as we try very hard to please a customers as much as we can ...enjoy the car...Nick


  • 5

    Ford S max

    By Alan C on 23 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    very pleased with ford s max paid for repair he didn't no about on vehicle , True Gentalman trusted dealer

    Reply from E-Motion Cars Ltd on 07/12/17

    thanks for the review alan


  • 5

    Daughter's First Car

    By Patricia S on 13 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Our daughter bought her first car from E-Motion Cars a few months ago and we were very impressed with the service, quality of the vehicles and the fair prices. There was a minor problem with the car after purchase which was sorted out quickly and with no issue. Highly recommend the honest and friendly service.

    Reply from E-Motion Cars Ltd on 14/11/17

    many thanks for your business and reply....regards Nick


  • 5

    Great service from start to finish.

    By Teresa C on 12 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The service we received was excellent. What I liked was that we were able to take the car for a test drive by ourselves. They answered all the questions that we had. We even sat down and went through all the previous documents, which were outstanding. Even did the HP checks whilst there. The car was in excellent condition and they were very patient with me when it came down to connecting to the ‘Blue Tooth’ facility. They were very flexible on the collection time of the car, even helped me do all the forms on-line to transfer owner-ship and set up the car tax. I am loving my new car and will definitely come back for a new car for my partner. I would highly recommend them. Thanks guys for a smooth purchase!!